The Forum

The Forum Awards

About This Year's Event:

Editor-in-Chief Alice Bolandhemat ’20 is your host as we honor this year’s recipients of The Latin Forum Prize for Excellence in Journalism as chosen by our distinguished judges, who will also be in attendance to present the awards. More information about the judges can be found below.

2020 Award Recipients

Peter Jones '21

Best News or Feature Story Focused on Latin School

Paige Hosbein '20

Best News or Feature Story on a Local, National, or International Topic

Antonio Feliciano y Pleyto '21

Best Personal Essay

The Judges:

Ji-Yeon Yuh ’83 is a history professor at Northwestern University, an author, and a former newspaper reporter.

David Wishnick ’03 is an Academic Fellow at the University of Pennsylvania Law School.

Jennifer Nabers is a middle school English teacher at Latin school and an adjunct lecturer at Northwestern University. She is also a book reviewer for Kirkus.

Charlie Gofen ’83 is an investment advisor and a former newspaper reporter and high school journalism teacher. He also writes for The National Book Review. 

The 2018-2019 Forum Award Winners

I'deyah Ricketts '20

Best News or Feature Story on a Local, National, or International Topic 

Lindley McCutcheon '20

Best Essay or Commentary

Forum Awards Are Back!

Submit by May 1st

Activate Search
The Student News Site of the Latin School of Chicago
The Forum Awards